Adding or Removing Pages

Follow

Within your website editor, you have the ability to add, remove or move the location of ANY webpages on your website.

 

Adding New Pages:

  1. To login and edit your website simply go to: http://www.yourdomain.com/admin
    The first page you will see after you login contains the general information for your website. This enables you to make site-wide changes such as address, phone number, etc.

  2. Select "Sitemap" located on your LEFT hand column:sitemap_icon.PNG

  3. All pages created on your website will be listed here, navigate to the specific area you would like to add a new page:

In the example used below, we will add a new page under "Preventative Dentistry" Labeled "Arestin":

Within Website Editor- Sitemap: Live on Website:
sitemap_new_page_0-1.png

menu_new_page_0.PNG

  1. Scroll down until you find the section you would like to modify. 
  2. Select the (+) sign on the line above where you would like the new page to be placed:
  3. This will add a new line/page directly below, labeled "New Page"sitemap_new_page_1.PNG
  4. You can rename the page to whatever you would like by putting your cursor on the same line or double clicking to clear out "New Page" and add the Title you want seen on your website!
  5. Once you have it labeled correctly, select the "Publish Page" icon.
  6. Now select "Save Sitemap", located in the upper right hand corner
  7. NOTE:  this page can be moved to a different placement within that drop down menu and/or moved to a completely different drop down menu.  SEE "Moving Page(s)" for further instructions.
    Sitemap_new_page_2.PNG
  8. Once you review your website, you will notice the new page which you can now add content to:
    Within Website Editor- Sitemap: Live on Website:
    sitemap_new_page_3-1.png Preventative_Dentistry_menu.PNG
  9. Once you select this page, by default we add this verbiage live on your webpage.  Edit this page to delete this wording and add the content you would like!!

Removing Pages:

 

  • To login and edit your website simply go to: http://www.yourdomain.com/admin
    The first page you will see after you login contains the general information for your website. This enables you to make site-wide changes such as address, phone number, etc.

  • Select "Sitemap" located on your LEFT hand column:sitemap_icon.PNG

  • All pages created on your website will be listed here, navigate to the specific area which contains the page you would like to remove.

There are two ways to remove a page from your site.

  • The first is to Unpublish the page. This will save the contents of the page, but remove it from your website so that visitors cannot access it. Unpublishing retains the page for re-publishing later, and still allows you to edit it while it is unpublished.
  • The second is to Trash the page. This will permanently remove the page from your site, and render it unrecoverable. If you want to add the page again, it will have to be recreated from scratch. If you have accidentally Trashed a page, it may be possible, but not guaranteed for PBHS to be able to recover it, however, this will likely have an associated fee.

Unpublishing a Page:

  1. To remove a page by unpublishing it, first navigate to your Sitemap and find the page you wish to remove. In this case, we will unpublish our Arestin page.sitemap_removing_0.PNG
  2. Click on the Publish Page button, which looks like a piece of paper with lines on it. The paper will turn blank, and the green bar on the left hand side will turn yellow. If you hover over this bar, it will say "Draft", which signifies that the page is not published, and cannot be accessed by people viewing your site.sitemap_removing_1.PNG
  3.  Now click the Save Sitemap button at the top right of the page. You have now successfully removed the page from your site. If you would like to re-add the page, you can simply click the Publish Page button again, followed by the Save Sitemap button.

Trashing a Page:

  1. To remove a page by trashing the page, first navigate to your Sitemap and find the page you wish to trash. In this case, we will trash our Arestin page. Trashing a page will PERMANENTLY delete the page, and it will not be recoverable.Sitemap_trash_0.PNG
  2. Click on the Trash Page button, which appears as a garbage can. A warning should appear letting you know that the page will disappear once you save the sitemap. Click OK to continue with trashing the page.
    sitemap_trash_warning.PNG
  3. After clicking the OK button, the page will be marked as Trashed. The green bar on the left will become Red, and indicate it as Deleted. If you are sure you want to delete this page permanently, click your Save Sitemap button in the top right. As soon as you click Save Sitemap, you can no longer recover the page.sitemap_trash_1.PNG
  4. If you have accidentally deleted the wrong page, or do not wish to delete the page, click the circular arrow which has replaced the Trash Page icon. This will re-instate the page. Please note that if you have trashed a page and saved the sitemap, you can no longer recover the page.sitemap_trash_page_3.PNG

Moving Pages

 

  1. To login and edit your website simply go to: http://www.yourdomain.com/admin
    The first page you will see after you login contains the general information for your website. This enables you to make site-wide changes such as address, phone number, etc.

  2. Select "Sitemap" located on your LEFT hand column:sitemap_icon.PNG

  3. All pages created on your website will be listed here, navigate to the specific area which contains the page you would like to move.
  4. To begin moving the page, you simply click and drag the up and down arrows on the left hand side of the page.
  5. Drag the page until it is in the location you would like the page to appear in your navigation bar.
  6. After moving the page into position, click on the Save Sitemap button to save your changes.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk