MySecurePractice Portal: My Profile

Follow

Instructions below ONLY apply to the MySecurePractice Portal.

Here you find your general settings for ALL products you have through our MyPBHS portal.  

Locating My Profile:

  1. Once you login to https://mysecurepractice.com
  2. Either navigate/click on this link provided:  https://mysecurepractice.com/User/MyProfile
  3. OR select "View Cases" on your dashboard below:
    step1.png
  4. NOTE:  You can access your profile on any page other than the dashboard by clicking your name and/or the avatar icon in the upper/right hand corner:
  5. Select the tab for the product notifications you would like to modify:

Account Profile

Here you will find your general settings tied into all your products. 

Demographics

  • Email Address
    • Replace the email currently in the "Email Address" field with your new email address.
    • Select the "Save Profile" button in the top right once finished.
    • Your associated email address has been successfully changed. You will now login using this email address, and will receive your email notifications to this email address.
    • This email is associated with your account, and will be the email address you enter to log in to MySecurePractice. This is also where you will receive notifications, based upon your settings.
    • Change your Email:

Here you can also review and update the following:

  • First Name
  • Middle Initial
  • Last Name
  • Suffix
    • This information will display anywhere your name does throughout our system for all to see.  
  • Phone:
    • Representing your office phone, will only show within our Collaborator System which displays your name and office information.
  • Cell Phone:
    • Only used for your two step verification and is always private.
  • Profile Photo:
    • An optional photo which is displayed as your Collaborator photo. This will only display if you have our Collaborator product.
  • Profile Icon:
    • An icon, either male or female, which will display if you do not have a profile photo selected. This will only display if you have our Collaborator product.
  • ADA Number:
    • An optional piece of information, which is used to display to other Collaborator users that you are a verified ADA member. 

Be sure to click the "Save Profile" button in the top right to save your changes before leaving the page.

 

Profile.PNG

 

Specialties:

Here you are able to select which specialties you belong to. You may select multiple specialties, and any which you have already selected are denoted by a check mark.

You may de-select a selected specialty by clicking on it again.

After you have selected your specialties, be sure to click the "Save Profile" button in the top right to save your changes before leaving the page.

Specialties.PNG

Procedures and Services:

Procedures will be automatically added depending upon the specialties you have selected.

If you wish to deselect specific procedures, please click on a procedure to  deselect it. Selected procedures will display with a checkmark next to it.

If you wish to add new procedures, you must first click "Show All" to display all procedures. After updating your procedures, please be sure to click the "Save Profile" button in the top right to save your changes before leaving the page.

Show All:  This will  display the full list of available procedures, regardless of specialty to which they belong.

Deselect All Procedures: This will automatically remove all procedures previously selected. This will only display if you have made changes since visiting the page.

Activity Preferences and Payment Details:

You will be able to update your credit card, check your last payment amount and payment status, as well as check the information of the credit card on file in this section. This section also has the more general preferences which do not correspond with any specific product.

    Update Credit Card: This will allow you to update your credit card's information. You can use this feature if you wish to use a different credit card, need to enter the new expiration date for an existing card, or wish to reinstate your subscription if a payment fails to go through.

MSP_Payment_Profile.PNG

MSP_Update_Card.PNG

Tours

Tours will give you a quick tutorial for each product on the first time you visit that product's page.  

  • You can choose to entirely disable these tutorials throughout MySecurePractice by selecting YES in the "Disable Tours" option. 
  • If you want to leave tours on, make sure to keep the NO selected.  

Tours will only play through once per each section.  At anytime you may select the "Reset All Tours" button, and ALL tours will reset and play the next time you are in that section. Please be sure to click on the "Save Profile" button in the top right after making changes to this page.

Collaborator

Here you can change how you will be notified per task within collaborator.  Under Activity Preferences, you will find a drop down with various options per task.

  • Per each task listed to the left
  • Use the drop down arrow on the same line to the right to select the correct setting desired.  

  • Send me an email and SMS when this occurs unless I initiated the event:
    This will send both an e-mail notification and cell phone text message each time this task is completed by anyone other than you.
  • Send me an email and SMS when this occurs:
    This will send both an e-mail notification and cell phone text message each time this task is completed by anyone.
  • Send me an SMS when this occurs unless I initiated the event:
    This will send a cell phone text message each time this task is completed by anyone other than you.
  • Send me an SMS when this occurs:
    This will send a cell phone text message each time this task is completed by anyone.
  • Send me an email when this occurs unless I initiated the event:
    This will send an e-mail notification each time this task is completed by anyone other than you.
  • Send me an email when this occurs:
    This will send an email notification each time this task is completed by anyone.
  • Don't send me an email:
    This will turn off all notifications.   

Anytime you modify these settings, please select the "Save Profile" button located in the top/right hand corner BEFORE navigating away from this page! 

Messaging

Here you will be able to updating your settings and preferences for our SecureMail system.

  • Default number of days for Secure Messaging Self-Destruct

Profile_Messaging_Settings.PNG

  • Send me an email and SMS when this occurs:
    This will send both an e-mail notification and cell phone text message each time this task is completed by anyone.
  • Send me an SMS when this occurs:
    This will send a cell phone text message each time this task is completed by anyone.
  • Send me an email when this occurs:
    This will send an email notification each time this task is completed by anyone.
  • Don't send me an email:
    This will turn off all notifications.   

Anytime you modify these settings, please select the "Save Profile" button located in the top/right hand corner BEFORE navigating away from this page! 

TruForm

Here you can change how you will be notified each time you receive a new online Form submission.  There are two main options below:

A user has submitted one of your TruForms

  • This will send a email notification each time a new form has been submitted to the email specified as your username (within your account profile).

A user whom you invited has registered for MyPBHS

  • This will send an email notification each time a new patient (that you previously invited to fill out a form online via this portal) has registered for MyPBHS.  Unfortunately we cannot include the patient name within the email, but you will get a notification via email that a "user" has registered through MyPBHS who you invited.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk