SecureMail: My Profile Settings

Follow

Instructions below ONLY apply to SecureMail.

In this section, we will go over the following:


Accessing your Profile

  1. Once you login
  2. Select "Update Profile"
  3. NOTE:  You can access your profile on any other page in the upper/right hand corner (by clicking on your name and/or the avatar icon):
  4. Select the "Messaging" tab at the top:

Signature Line

  1. Once you login
  2. Navigate to your profile/messaging tab
  3. Under the "Signature" section, you will have the ability to type in your email signature:
    • Once saved, each time you compose a new message OR reply to an message, your signature will be auto-added:
  4. Anytime you modify these settings, please select the "Save Profile" button located in the top/right hand corner BEFORE navigating away from this page! 
    save-profile.png

SecureMail Notification Settings

  1. Once you login
  2. Navigate to your profile/messaging tab
  3. Under "Activity Preferences", you can change your notification for a new Secure Message:

    •  

      The drop down above will have the options below in bold:

      • Send me an email and SMS when this occurs:
        This will send both an email notification and cell phone text message each time this task is completed by anyone.
      • Send me an SMS when this occurs:
        This will send a cell phone text message each time this task is completed by anyone.
      • Send me an email when this occurs:
        This will send an email notification each time this task is completed by anyone.
      • Don't send me an email:
        This will turn off all notifications.   
  4. Anytime you modify these settings, please select the "Save Profile" button located in the top/right hand corner BEFORE navigating away from this page! 
    save-profile.png

Self-Destruct Settings

Within any SecureMail messages (or Secure Drop), there is a default self-destruct set.  This can be modified at anytime, noting the max amount of days is 30.  

Once a secure message or secure drop share is sent, the email and any attachments will self destruct and be removed from our system after the alloted time set for that email.  

  1. Once you login
  2. Navigate to your profile/messaging tab
  3. Under the drop down labeled "Default number of days for Secure Mail self-destruct", select the number of days you would like this set to (max is 30 days).  
    exp.png
  4. Anytime you modify these settings, please select the "Save Profile" button located in the top/right hand corner BEFORE navigating away from this page! 
    save-profile.png
  5. Once you compose either a Secure Message or Secure Drop, the default expiration will be displayed here (per each email) which you can change at anytime before sending:
    compose-self-destruct.png


 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk