SecureMail: How To Delete A Secure Message

Follow

Instructions below ONLY apply to SecureMail.

If you are the original sender of ANY Secure Message within Secure Inbox, you will have the ability to delete the message at anytime.  NOTE:  this will also delete the message from the recipient view as well!    

  1. Once you login
  2. Click on the "Secure Inbox" option from your Dashboard:
    secure-email-icon.png
  3. Navigate to the SecureMail folder and message you would like to delete.
  4. While viewing the message, select the "Delete" option in the top/right of the email.
    • *if you do not see the "Delete" option, you were not the original sender of this message (and cannot delete it).
  5. The below confirmation will appear, select "OK" if you would like to continue and delete the message.
    1. As stated below, once you delete this email- you are deleting this from your view and the recipients view permanently.  
      sm-confirmation.png
    2. Once the system successfully removes the message, you will see a confirmation appear in your upper right hand corner:
      delete-confirm-done.png

If the recipient uses the notification email to access this securemessage; once they login to SecureMail,  they will see this message displayed (and can no longer review the deleted message):
sm-alert-to-rec.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk